Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Jack Russell's Great White return to their roots on new studio recordings of Led Zeppelin songs

Check out new of the upcoming Led Zeppelin tribute from Jack Russell's Great White. I am loving the advance track "No Quarter"...Robert Kinsler

Jack Russell's Great White return to their roots on new studio recordings of Led Zeppelin songs!

Los Angeles, CA - The year was 1998 when hard rock icons Great White released Great Zeppelin: A Tribute To Led Zeppelin, an electrifying live album that found GW frontman Jack Russell stepping into the vocal shoes of Zeppelin singer Robert Plant for a phenomenal full-length celebration of that British band’s long lasting influence on Russell & company. The album quickly became a fan favorite and proved beyond the shadow of a doubt that Russell possessed one of the most powerful voices in rock music.

Since that time, over 20 years later, fans have been clamoring for a follow-up and now Jack Russell’s Great White is ready to deliver! Great Zeppelin II: A Tribute To Led Zeppelin is the long-awaited sequel that rocks even harder than its predecessor and includes all-new covers of “Kashmir,” “Houses Of The Holy,” “Misty Mountain Hop” and more! Russell, of course, remains in top form and he’s ably backed by stellar guitarists Robby Lachner & Michael Olivieri along with bassist Dan McNay & drummer Dicki Fliszar. The full album gets officially released on August 13, 2021 but you can hear the advance track "No Quarter" now via the link below.

Stream/download "No Quarter": https://youtu.be/x4iG4uxTeoA

Speaking about the project as a whole, Russell proclaims, “I’m really excited about Great Zep 2. We had such a great time recording it and took the opportunity to choose songs we hadn’t covered on the first one. The band played beautifully and the sound, I believe, is first class. I’m hopeful everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as we did playing it.”

Great Zeppelin II: A Tribute To Led Zeppelin will be available on both CD in a deluxe digipak and on colored vinyl in a gorgeous gatefold jacket!

Pre-order the CD & Vinyl: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=jack+russell%27s+great+white+great+zeppelin+ii&post_type=product

Pre-order/pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/jack_russells_great_white_great_zep_ii


Track List:
1. Whole Lotta Love
2. Good Times, Bad Times
3. Misty Mountain Hop
4. Dancin' Days
5. No Quarter [CD ONLY]
6. Kashmir
7. Houses Of The Holy
8. Trampled Underfoot
9. Moby Dick [CD ONLY]
10. The Rover [CD ONLY]
11. Stairway To Heaven [CD ONLY]
12. Heartbreaker
13. Livin' Lovin’ Maid [CD ONLY]
14. Communication Breakdown


DEADLINE MUSIC, a division of Cleopatra Records, Inc.
Facebook @DeadlineMusicRecords
Instagram @deadline.music
Twitter @Deadline_label
Youtube @Deadline Music
Deadline Music Store

11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025

No comments: