Wednesday, February 19, 2014

The Young Dubliners set to release 'Nine' on March 4


St. Patty's Day Tour Underway
LOS ANGELES, CALIF. - Celtic rockers The Young Dubliners will release their aptly titled ninth record, Nine, on March 4, 2014 independently. After years on various labels, Nine will mark their first self-release, a decision made possible by the support of their loyal fans.

“We had a few offers but decided we were well overdue to take things into our own hands” says Keith Roberts, lead singer for the band. “After eight albums on various labels its just seemed right to go it alone for once and maintain full creative control.”

However “going it alone” did not mean without financial support and for that they turned to their fans. After only two weeks the band had raised over half the necessary funds to complete the recording, manufacturing and marketing plan for the album. And in February of 2013 they released the single “We The Mighty” to fans as a thank you for their support.

The Young Dubliners are currently on tour in Alaska in February before embarking on their West coast tour leading up to St. Patty’s Day. Following, they will travel with fans to Ireland.

More about The Young Dubliners:
Although the Young Dubliners sound is most commonly called 'Celtic Rock', that label, as labels often can be, is misleading. The Irish influence is there, certainly, but it's not the only influence that rears its head on their albums, or in live shows. After all, several of the band members have no Irish roots of any kind. "That was always the idea", Keith Roberts, lead singer for the band explains. "The sound was always intended to be a hybrid because we all come from different backgrounds. Even though two of us are from Ireland, a lot of the music we listened to growing up wasn't Irish at all, but when we got here, we got homesick and developed a new appreciation for Irish Music. In truth the Celtic riffs can just as easily come from the American band members. Everyone writes now so you never know what you’ll end up with when you start on a new album.”

Nine will mark their first self release after years on various labels. 

Nine Track List

  1. We The Mighty
  2. Say Anything
  3. Up In The Air
  4. Rain
  5. Seeds of Sorrow
  6. Abhainn Mor
  7. The Deep
  8. Fall
  9. One Touch
  10. Only You & Me

No comments: