Wednesday, June 24, 2020

The Psychedelic Furs share new song "Come All Ye Faithful" from forthcoming album 'Made Of Rain'

So exciting that The Psychedelic Furs have a new album coming out at the end of next month. You can get a listen to the new track "Come All Ye Faithful" from that album now. The band was fantastic when I caught them on July 19, 2018 - read that review here...

The Psychedelic Furs' new song 'Come All Ye Faithful'  AVAILABLE NOW

Taken from the forthcoming album 'Made Of Rain' 

“…their strongest since Forever Now.” 
MOJO ****
“An elegant and grand showstopper.” 
UNCUT 8/10
“Art-rock archdukes…are back with the mesmerising ‘Made of Rain.'” 
“Well worth the wait.” 

The Psychedelic Furs have today made available a new song, "Come All Ye Faithful," from their highly anticipated new album, Made Of Rain, released through Cooking Vinyl on Friday 31st July. "Come All Ye Faithful" is the fourth track to be released ahead of the album, alongside "No-One," "Don’t Believe" and "You’ll Be Mine." All four tracks can be streamed and downloaded immediately when you preorder Made Of Rain from:

Made Of Rain is available on CD, Double Gatefold vinyl in limited splatter and color variants as well as exclusive formats and autographed options via the Official Store.
From its exhilarating opening bars, Made Of Rain is classic Psychedelic Furs in both its sound and execution. It’s a joy to hear again, fresher than ever. Their peerless permutations of art, aggression and ambience drive the dynamics, and it’s always been this originality which has set them apart, a cut above. The album was produced by Richard Fortus with The Psychedelic Furs, whilst mixing duties were handled by Tim Palmer (David Bowie, U2, Robert Plant).

Richard Butler of the Psychedelic Furs greets fans at Pacific
Amphitheatre in Costa Mesa on Thursday, July 19, 2018.
(Photo by Miguel Vasconcellos, OC Fair & Event Center)
The Psychedelic Furs released seven critically acclaimed studio albums - The Psychedelic Furs (1980), Talk Talk Talk (1981), Forever Now (1982), Mirror Moves (1984), Midnight To Midnight (1987), Book Of Days (1989) and World Outside (1991). They released many classic singles throughout the ’80’s and into the 90’s, including: "Sister Europe," "Love My Way," "The Ghost In You," "Pretty In Pink," "Heaven," "Heartbreak Beat," "All That Money Wants" and "Until She Comes."

In recent years the band have toured continually, completing a tour of North America in 2019 and played acclaimed shows at The Hollywood Bowl, All Points East, Hyde Park and Benic├ássim. A celebrated handful of UK shows including headlining the prestigious Meltdown at the Royal Festival Hall at Robert Smith of The Cure’s request. This past October, the band played a sold-out tour of the UK and Europe which culminated in a triumphant show at the Roundhouse in London. The Furs will return to London on April 27th 2021 to headline their rescheduled Royal Albert Hall show.

The last few years has seen the band’s legend growing, highlighted by the fact they have scored over 150 million streams of their songs worldwide. Their influence since arriving on the post-punk scorched-earth landscape four decades ago has reverberated and resonated from everyone from The Strokes to The Killers to REM to Foo Fighters to Bob Dylan has sung their praises.

The six-piece line-up features fellow founder Tim Butler (Richard’s brother) on bass, Mars Williams on saxophone, Rich Good on guitar, Paul Garisto on drums and Amanda Kramer on keyboards.


No comments: