Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Inbox Update: Jeff Healey Band 'Live at the Horseshoe Tavern' coming October 7th

~OCTOBER 7, 2014~

On October 7, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Live At The Horseshoe Tavern from the Jeff Healey Band on CD and Digital Audio [MSRP $13.98]

In December 1993, The Jeff Healey Band was completing their tour in support of the recently released Feel This album, which culminated in several nights at the legendary Horseshoe Tavern, in their hometown of Toronto. Embellished by two backup singers and keyboard player Washington Savage, The Jeff Healey Band delivered a homecoming barnburner, blazing with favorites like “See The Light,” “Roadhouse Blues,” and “Baby’s Lookin’ Hot.” Nestled in-between the high-energy set list was a 3-song acoustic set, including “That’s What They Say,” “You’re Coming Home,” and “Angel Eyes,” as well as stellar set-closing covers of “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” and “The Thrill Is Gone.” It was a well-rounded set, made all the more special by performing in their hometown.

Live At The Horseshoe Tavern is one of several classic Jeff Healey Band concerts that Eagle Rock has unveiled from the vaults, including Live From NYC (2013), Live At Grossman’s (2011), Full Circle – The Live Anthology (2011), and Live At Montreux (2005). The band was helmed by guitarist/vocalist Jeff Healey, who lost his sight at infancy. However, one can say that made his sense of sound that much stronger: a masterful musician with a unique style, he championed the lap pedal-steel style of blues guitar. His soulful vocals, instrumental dexterity, and ability to traverse genre styles won over blues and blues-rock fans the world over, until his untimely passing in 2008.

Live At The Horseshoe Tavern brilliantly captures the power of the Jeff Healey Band live.
Band Line-up:
Jeff Healey – guitars & vocals
Joe Rockman – bass & background vocals
Tom Stephen – drums
Washington Savage - Keyboards
Mischke & Toucu – Backing Vocals
Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV, Audio and Digital Media in the world.  Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition and 3D programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, U2, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney and Ozzy Osbourne. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 30 multi-platinum, over 50 platinum and over 90 gold discs, worldwide.  Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices in London, New York, Toronto, Paris and Hamburg.
Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:

Track Listing
1. Baby’s Lookin’ Hot
2. The House That Love Built
3. Blue Jean Blues
4. Confidence Man *
5. I Think I Love You Too Much
6. Lost In Your Eyes  *
7. Heart Of An Angel
8. That’s What They Say
9. You’re Coming Home
10. Angel Eyes
11. Roadhouse Blues
12. See The Light
13. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
14. The Thrill Is Gone
*digital tracks only

No comments: