Friday, March 24, 2017

The Return of Gorillaz celebrated with album news; hear four tracks now

Great news for a Friday with yesterday's announcement that Gorillaz are set to return with a new full-length album on April 28, 2017! Titled Humanz, the new album features the "virtual band" led by Blur leading man Damon Albarn and collaborator Jamie Hewlett.

Gorillaz has been mostly quiet since 2011, so it's fantastic to see their official return is now official. The icing on the cake of the news about the upcoming album is a six-minute video titled "Saturnz Barz," which not only features that song but parts of three other album tracks too!

Here is the official standalone video for the cosmos-minded song "Andromeda":

The album was recorded in Paris, London, Chicago, New York and Jamaica. For those lucky enough to be on the other side of the Atlantic, Gorillaz will headline their Demon Dayz Festival in Margate, England on June 10, 2017. There are a number of notable big names who guest on the new album too. 

Here are details about the track listing for Humanz:

Track listing:
1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4. Momentz feat. De La Soul
5. Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
6. Charger feat. Grace Jones
7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8. Busted and Blue
9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth
Deluxe edition bonus tracks:
15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes 
Get more information via the official Gorillaz website.

No comments: