Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Sights and Sounds: AC/DC, Wes Anderson tribute, Mumford & Sons

With Coachella only a month away, why not celebrate the upcoming arrival of AC/DC to the famed fest with the band's new video "Rock the Blues Away," released today...

Today (March 10, 2015) AC/DC premiere the video for "Rock The Blues Away," the third video from their latest studio album Rock Or Bustclick here to check it out. The video was shot in Los Angeles in February immediately after the band delivered an explosive performance opening this year's Grammy Awards.  The clip was directed by the band's longtime collaborator David Mallet and features an enthusiastic crowd of real fans who came from all over the world just to be part of this historic taping. 

AC/DC have been announced as headliners at this year's Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival on April 10th and 17th.  The band will then kick off their highly anticipated Rock Or Bust World Tour on May 5th in Holland.  The already announced dates for the tour run through September 28th in Los Angeles at Dodger Stadium. 

Rock or Bust was released on December 2 and immediately topped sales charts around the globe.  The album has thus far sold nearly 2.8 million copies worldwide.  

(March 10, 2015) American Laundromat Records is proud to announce the release of their popular Wes Anderson tribute I Saved Latin! A Tribute To Wes Anderson on vinyl. The 24-song, double-LP includes all 23 songs from the original CD plus an exclusive bonus track by Marianne Dissard who covered Le Temps De L’Amour from the film Moonrise Kingdom. The 2xLP features brand new illustrations by Lonny Unitus, 180 Gram Black Vinyl, and a limited-edition pressing of 1,000 copies (of which, only 105 remain after several months of strong pre-orders).
LP1 Side One
1. Margaret Yang's Theme - Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin
2. A Quick One While He’s Away - Saint Motel
3. These Days - Matt Pond (feat. Laura Stevenson & Chris Hansen)
4. Let Her Dance - Freelance Whales
5. I Am Waiting - Tomo Nakayama (feat. Jesse Sykes)
6. The Wind - William Fitzsimmons
7. Needle In The Hay - Juliana Hatfield
LP1 Side Two
1. Making Time - Generationals
2. The Way I Feel Inside - PHOX
3. This Time Tomorrow - Telekinesis
4. Strangers - Escondido
5. Alone Again Or - Sara Lov
6. Nothing In This World Can Stop Me Worrin' Bout That Girl - Solvents
LP2 Side One
1. Le Temps De L’Amour - Marianne Dissard
2. Here Comes My Baby - Tea Cozies
3. Fly - Kristin Hersh
4. Ziggy Stardust - Margot & the Nuclear So and So's
5. Play with Fire - Elk City
6. Stephanie Says - Tele Novella
LP2 Side Two
1. Oh Yoko - The Ghost In You
2. Fairest Of The Seasons - Trespassers William
3. 30 Century Man – Tomten
4. Street Fighting Man - Mike Watt & The Secondmen
5. Five Years - Santah
I Saved Latin! A Tribute to Wes Anderson 2xLP is available from American Laundromat RecordsAmazonDarla Records, and select independent record shops in the USA.
American Laundromat Records is an independent record label based in Mystic, CT. The label gained national attention for its popular 2005 compilation High School Reunion: a tribute to those great 80's films which featured indie-rockers covering beloved tunes from some of the 80's most popular teen films. All Music Guide called the 20-song thematic compilation “One of the finest tributes ever amassed!” and went on the say, “Let this serve as a blueprint for all future tribute sets.” Other ALR projects include the critically-acclaimed double-CD; Cinnamon Girl: Women Artists Cover Neil Young for Charity, the award-winning children’s album Sing Me To Sleep: Indie Lullabies, and the popular tributes; Dig For Fire: a tribute to the PixiesJust Like Heaven: a tribute to The Cure, and Please, Please, Please: a tribute to The Smiths. The label also releases original music by Tele Novella, and The Caulfield Sisters.

Mumford & Sons are pleased to share their new song "Believe," the first single from their forthcoming third album, Wilder Mind. Listen to the song at the link below:

Wilder Mind will be released in North America through Gentlemen of the Road / Glassnote Records on May 4. It is produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, Florence & The Machine). It features twelve new tracks, written collaboratively by the band in London, Brooklyn, and Texas. A number of the new songs were written and demoed at Aaron Dessner's (The National) garage studios in Brooklyn. The band also returned to Eastcote Studios in London, where they recorded Sigh No More, for further writing and demo sessions. The album was recorded at AIR studios in London.

This new album marks a significant departure for the young British band from their previous records, 2009's Sigh No More, and 2012's Babel. The early sessions in New York and London witnessed a change in the band's approach not just to writing and recording, but to texture and dynamics, too. There is a minimalist yet panoramic feel to the new album, whose sound Marcus Mumford describes as "a development, not a departure." It came about by both accident, and by conscious decision.

The album is available to pre-order now, with "Believe" as an instant download.

Wilder Mind follows the 2012 release of Mumford & Sons' sophomore album, 2012's Grammy-winning Babel, the follow-up to their 2009 debut album, Sigh No More.   
The band recently announced the details of their 2015 Gentlemen of the Road Stopovers, which will take place in Seaside Heights, NJ; Waverly, IA; Walla Walla, WA; and Salida, CO. For full lineups and details, visit http://www.Gentlemenoftheroad.com.

Wilder Mind Tracklisting:
1. Tompkins Square Park
2. Believe
3. The Wolf
4. Wilder Mind
5. Just Smoke
6. Monster
7. Snake Eyes
8. Broad-Shouldered Beasts
9. Cold Arms
10. Ditmas
11. Only Love
12. Hot Gates

For more information please visit:

No comments: