Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Sights and sounds: Coachella 2015, Morrissey, Coldplay

Good morning. Is it really time to start gearing up for Coachella 2015? All kinds of news to share...

George A. Paul has posted a comprehensive post on Music Minded with all kinds of details about presale ticket information related to Coachella 2015. You can click here to get the full scoop.

Morrissey has released the first single off his new album, World Peace Is None of Your Business, due July 15, 2015. The title track off the forthcoming album is available with pre-orders of the new album. Here is the tracklisting for the album:

World Peace Is None of Your Business:
01. World Peace is None of Your Business
02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
03. Istanbul
04. I’m Not a Man
05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
06. Staircase at the University
07. The Bullfighter Dies
08. Kiss Me a Lot
09. Smiler With Knife
10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11. Mountjoy
12. Oboe Concerto
13. Scandinavia [Deluxe]
14. One of Our Own [Deluxe]
15. Drag the River [Deluxe]
16. Forgive Someone [Deluxe]
17. Julie in the Weeds [Deluxe]
18. Art-Hounds [Deluxe] 

Coldplay 's new album Ghost Stories is currently streaming on iTunes leading up to its release next week (May 19)! I've been listening since yesterday and my overall and immediate impression is this LP is much stronger than 2011's Mylo Xyloto. The introspective "Always In My Head," yearning "Ink," joyful "A Sky Full Of Stars" and probing "Magic" are among my early favorites.

A deluxe CD version of Ghost Stories - which will feature three bonus tracks - is available from Target, in store and at target.com/coldplay.

Below is the official media release related to all things Coldplay!



Coldplay have today announced that their new album, Ghost Stories, is available to stream for free via iTunes. Fans who head to iTunes.com/Coldplay or iTunesRadio.com/Coldplay now can listen to the album in full, a week before its worldwide release on 19 May.

The album stream is accompanied on iTunes by a stunning, full-length animation of Mila Fürstová's Ghost Stories artwork, directed by Alasdair + Jock at Trunk Animation.

Ghost Stories is Coldplay's sixth album. Fans who pre-order the album from iTunes.com/Coldplay now will immediately get the the singles Magic and A Sky Full Of Stars, as well as the album track Midnight. The band's current single, A Sky Full Of Stars, has topped the iTunes Chart in 88 countries since its 1 May release. 

A Deluxe CD version of Ghost Stories - featuring three bonus tracks - is available exclusively from Target, in store and at target.com/coldplay.

Next week, the release of the album will be heralded by a primetime TV specialColdplay : Ghost Stories. The one-off, in-the-round performance will be broadcast in the US/Canada (NBC, 18 May); UK (Sky Arts, 19 May); Italy (Sky Uno, 19 May); Spain (Canal+1, 19 May) and France (France 2, 22 May). An extended trailer for the Coldplay : Ghost Stories TV special can be seen at http://youtu.be/FSEvcKT9zLw.

No comments: