Monday, July 08, 2013

Inbox Update: OC Music Awards, RiffTrax Live

Here are a couple of news items that landed in my inbox earlier today. Time to play "catch up"!

OC Music Awards set for March 8, 2014; submissions now open!

2014 Submissions Are Now Open!

2013 is only half done, but it's not too early to begin thinking about the 2014 OC Music Awards. Submissions for the 2014 Showcase Series and genre categories Best Music Video, Best Youth and People’s Choice Award are now open online at Showcase Series submissions will remain open through October 1, 2013. Best Music Video and Best Youth submissions will be open through December 15, 2013. The People’s Choice Award submissions will remain open through February 15, 2014. Log on to to become a part of next year’s exciting Awards season!

OC Music Awards is pleased to announce that the 2014 main Awards celebration will take place at the City National Grove of Anaheim on Saturday, March 8. The 2014 OC Music Awards season will kick off with the Awards annual Showcase Series on Tuesday, January 7. The season will continue with seven Showcases at different venues across the county leading up to the Showcase Series Finals then onto the big night at the Grove.

'RiffTrax Live: Starship Troopers' coming to movie theaters on August 15th

The stars of RiffTrax --Michael J. Nelson, Kevin Murphy and Bill Corbett (best known for the groundbreaking “Mystery Science Theater 3000”)-- are back in select cinemas nationwide in a hilarious never-before-seen take on the king of giant-alien-bug war flicks: “Starship Troopers.” NCM Fathom Events, RiffTrax and IGN Present “RiffTrax Live: Starship Troopers” for one night only on Thursday, Aug. 15 at 8:00 p.m. ET/ 7:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 8:00 p.m. PT (tape delayed). 
Join the RiffTrax crew for a hilarious riff on this masterpiece of alien slaughter propaganda. This one-night event will be your only chance to see the guys fire their wisecracking commentary at “Starship Troopers” on the big yo ur area on Thursday, August 15:

Click here for a full list of participating theaters (subject to change).

No comments: