Saturday, July 06, 2013

Inbox Update: Christopher Cross, Brothertiger, Maps For Travelers

Here are a couple of more media releases announcing upcoming albums and DVD releases...

After the release of the studio album Doctor Faith, Grammy Award-winning artist Christopher Cross started one of his biggest European tours of the last 15 years. A Night In Paris is his first live 2CD/DVD. It will be released on July 16, 2013 via earMUSIC/Eagle Rock Entertainment.
A Night In Paris, filmed at the notorious Theatre Le Trianon in Paris, France in April 2012, was filmed by 9 cameras in HD. The 90-minute show is impeccable, with new material fused beautifully with all the songs the audience is expecting, including tracks from the 2011 album Doctor Faith. Classics such as “Sailing,” Ride Like The Wind” and “Arthur’s Theme,” blend naturally with more recent songs like “Leave It To Me” and “November”.
While the previous tours showed a more acoustic (at times even jazzy) approach, Cross decided that for the Doctor Faith tour, he would go back to his musical roots and expand his band to a more classical “rock line-up”: Andy Suzuki (keyboards, sax), Dave Beyer (drums), Chazz Frichtel (bass, vocals), Kiki Ebsen (keyboards, vocals), Richie Gajate Garcia (percussion) and famous sound engineer Ross Pallone (Michael Jackson, Alice Cooper, Elton John).
Christopher Cross’ impressive career started in 1981 with his self-titled debut LP, which sold 20 million copies worldwide, and was instantly hailed by critics as a “rock masterpiece.” In only a few months, three tracks conquered #1 worldwide (“Ride Like The Wind,” “All Right” and “Sailing”), andCross won 5 Grammy Awards including Best New Artist and Best Song (“Sailing”). He continued releasing material throughout the 80s and 90s. His original mix of rock, soul and blues, mixed with his sensibility and unique voice, gained the respect and appreciation of some of the best musicians in the world. In 2011, Cross released the critically acclaimed record Doctor Faith – his first album with new material in 12 years.  Album after album,Cross keeps delivering great song-writing, soulful performances and a high level of musicianship.
Christopher Cross is getting ready to embark on a US tour. Tour dates are below.
Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV, Audio and Digital Media in the world.  Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition and 3D programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, U2, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney and Ozzy Osbourne. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 30 multi-platinum, over 50 platinum and over 90 gold discs, worldwide.  Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices in London, New York, Toronto, Paris and Hamburg.
For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Follow us on Facebook at
Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:
Follow earMUSIC at:
Track List:
1. All Right
2. The Light Is On
3. Leave It To Me
4. Everything
5. No Time For Talk
6. When You Come Home
7. Minstrel Gigolo
8. Walking In Avalon
9. Sailing
10. Never Be The Same
11. Dreamers
12. Spinning
13. I Really Don’t Know Anymore
14. November
15. Arthur’s Theme
16. Ride Like The Wind
17. Say You’ll Be Mine 
Tour Dates:
July 2013
5 - Chautauqua, NY - Chautauqua Institute Amphitheatre
13 - Tower, MN - Fortune Bay Casino
15 – Cape May, NJ – Stockton Goes To The Beach, Cape May Convention
20 – Paso Robles, CA – Mid-State Fair
August 2013
5 - West Allis, WI - Wisconsin State Fair – Main Stage
8 - Kettering, OH - Fraze Pavilion
10 - Aurora, IL – Riverfront Concert Series
13 - Morristown, NJ - Mayo Performing Arts
14 - Indianapolis, IN - Indiana State Fair – Marsh Free Stage
15 - St. Louis, MO - Family Arena
21 - Sandy, UT - Sandy Amphitheatre
23 – San Jose, CA – Civic Center
24 - Citrus Heights, CA - The Sunrise Marketplace Pavilion
October 2013
8 - Simcoe, Ontario - Norfolk County Fair
November 2013:
1-3 – Orlando, FL – Disney World

Brothertiger's 'Future Splendors' cover
set for September 24, 2013 release

Future Splendors is the nostalgic new ten-track album from synth-pop darling, Brothertiger. The follow-up to his debut, Golden Years, steps up on every conceivable front. The luxurious synth and production work is intricate and enveloping, the melodies and lyrics are undeniably strong, and the vocals are notably confident, yielding the best Brothertiger songs to date. Beholden to purest eighties' synth-pop, the album operates as a collection of cinematic moments, drowned in glowing neon. Whether it's the pop-grandeur of lead single, "In Mind" or the arpeggiated synth bass and dancefloor tested drum kit that sneaks into title track, Future Splendors delivers again and again as an homage to the never-ending summers of youth.

Click here to hear the great song "In Mind."

Kansas City based rock band Maps For Travelers has officially signed with Huntington Beach indie label No Sleep Records and has announced plans to release their debut, full-length album, Change Your Name, on August 27th.  In anticipation for the upcoming release Maps For Travelers have premiered the first new song, “Good Life,” today and have launched a pre-order for the album at
Stream Maps For Travelers’ new song, “Good Life,” now at
Maps For Travelers join a growing, eclectic roster of bands at No Sleep Records, which includes Balance and Composure, The Swellers, The Casket Lottery, Mixtapes, Sainthood Reps, Drug Church among others.
“I've known Kevin from Maps For Travelers for awhile as he heads out with Now, Now occasionally - he told me he had a band, i checked it out and the rest is history,” says No Sleep president Chris Hansen.  “I am stoked to add these guys to our tight knit family.”
"We are excited to partner with No Sleep records for our debut album release,” adds Maps For Travelers’ co-vocalist, guitarist and trumpet player RL Brooks.  “The close community that surrounds the label is something we couldn't be more excited to join and add to. Its an incredible feeling to know that a label gets what we are trying to do and wants to push us further. We couldn't be more excited to join such a great roster of artists that we have the utmost respect for."
Formed in 2010, Maps For Travelers is a collective of musicians, which is made up of Brooks, vocalist/guitarist Zach Brotherton, drummer Kevin Medina and newly added bassist David Fleming, who have played and toured in various bands in and around the Kansas City area.  Influenced by the likes of Cave In, Failure, Quicksand and Brand New, Maps For Travelers released a 5 song EP, Regress|Progress, in late 2010, which received rave reviews locally.  
After a few single releases and tours/shows with bands such as Junius, Casket Lottery, O’Brother, Touche Amore, Balance and Composure, Appleseed Cast and The Bled, Maps For Travelers reconvened in 2013 and recorded their debut, full-length album, Change Your Name.  The album was made with the band’s former bassist Derek White who will perform his last show with the band in the coming months before Fleming takes over the duties full time.     
"Change Your Name for us is a culmination of all of our pasts colliding into one sonic story,” says Brotherton.  “It’s been a two year journey to get this record done and we are ecstatic that this is being released on No Sleep records.  We feel like we are paying homage to the great bands we grew up on while forging a new path forward and telling a story that’s our own. Change Your Name is a phrase that seemed to come up over and over in our lyrics conceptually.  We all at some point wish we could start over, or change things, so this idea that you can start over and you can change began to settle in us.  Change Your Name."
For More Information:

No comments: