Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Sights and Sounds: Jeff Beck, Black Country Communion, Garbage

There is plenty of great music news to share today...

Eagle Rock Entertainment set to release

 Jeff Beck 'Live at the Hollywood Bowl'

With special guests Steven Tyler, Billy F. Gibbons, Buddy Guy, Jimmy Hall, Jan Hammer and Beth Hart
~OCTOBER 6, 2017~

Check out the Jeff Beck PLEDGEMUSIC link here:

In the summer of 2016, guitar virtuoso Jeff Beck celebrated 50 years of his musical career with an extraordinary concert at the famous Hollywood Bowl. Beck set the stage ablaze with incredible live versions of “For Your Love”, “Beck’s Bolero”, “’Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers”, “Big Block”, “Over Under Sideways Down”, “A Day In The Life”, “Blue Wind”, and more. The night also included a legendary list of special guests including Steven TylerBilly F. GibbonsJan HammerBeth HartJimmy Hall and the great Buddy Guy.
On October 6, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release this concert film – Jeff Beck: Live At The Hollywood Bowl – on DVD+2CD and Blu-ray+2CD [MSRP $29.98 DVD, $32.98 Blu-ray]. Additionally, a DVD+3LP version is available for pre-order exclusive through PledgeMusic [$49.99].
Over the course of Beck’s illustrious 50-year career, the trailblazing guitarist has earned many accolades. He’s been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame – twice! First, as a member of the Yardbirds in 1992 and then again, as a solo artist in 2009. Rolling Stone Magazine ranked him as one of the “100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time” and he has earned a total of 8 Grammy Awards during his long career. From his time with The Yardbirds, to the Jeff Beck Group and his solo career, Jeff Beck’s sound and stylistic exploration has mesmerized fans and critics worldwide. This concert captures his musical journey, with a set list spanning from his first Yardbirds’ recordings to recent tracks from 2016’s Loud Hailer. As the evening progressed, Beckwas joined onstage by those legendary peers. The show climaxed with all guests delivering a stirring encore performance of “Purple Rain” in tribute to Prince, who had passed away a few months before the concert.
Live At The Hollywood Bowl is a stellar showcase of Jeff Beck’s history and musicianship, and a fitting addition to Eagle Rock Entertainment’s collection of Jeff Beck titles.
1) The Revolution Will Be Televised 

2) Over Under Sideways Down 

3) Heart Full Of Soul 

4) For Your Love 

5) Beck’s Bolero 

6) Medley: Rice Pudding / Morning Dew 

7) Freeway Jam 

8) You Never Know 

9) ‘Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers 

10) Star Cycle 

11) Blue Wind 

12) Big Block 

13) I’d Rather Go Blind 

14) Let Me Love You 

15) Live In The Dark 

16) Scared For The Children 

17) Rough Boy 

18) Train Kept A’Rollin’ 

19) Shapes Of Things 

20) A Day In The Life 

21) Purple Rain

Black Country Communion Update

As I reported earlier this week, Black Country Communion is returning with the release of the forthcoming album BCCIV on September 22, 2017. The Anglo-American rock group is comprised of vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin, Foreigner), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Alice Cooper, Billy Idol) and blues-rock guitarist/vocalistJoe Bonamassa.

This morning the band premiered the first single off the upcoming album. The song is titled "Collide" and it rocks. You can listen to the song here:

Garbage Video Premiere

Finally, check out the great new video for the latest single from Garbage, "No Horses."

All of the profits from the sale and streaming of "No Horses" will be donated to the International Committee of the Red Cross. The Scott Stuckey-directed video can be seen below:

No comments: