Wednesday, April 06, 2016

'Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Live - Volume 1' coming to vinyl on April 29

April tends to be a pretty big month in the world of music. You not only have live events such as Coachella and Stagecoach, but you have the induction of new artists into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. In fact, Cheap Trick, Deep Purple and Steve Miller are among the greats being honored on Friday, April 8, 2016, at the 31st Annual Rock Hall Induction Ceremony. So the media release below ties right in with all the excitement...

Celebrate Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
live performances in one very special, limited-edition vinyl album from Time Life

All-Star, Jam-Filled Performances by Bruce Springsteen, Cream, 
Tom Petty, Chuck Berry, Jimmy Page, Prince, Metallica and James Taylor Make This a Singular Collectible, Available 
Wherever Vinyl is Sold for $24.98srp

For more than a quarter century, rock and roll's biggest stars have gathered on one special evening for an exclusive party: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremonies.  Honoring music's most influential figures with the most prestigious of awards, it's also an evening where both artists and fans celebrate rock and roll with once-in-a-lifetime performances.  For the first time on vinyl, Time Life has pressed a selection of the most memorable moments in the history of the induction ceremony, previously only available in digital and physical formats.  On April 29, the day prior to HBO's broadcast of the 2016 induction ceremony, Time Life will debut ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE - VOLUME 1, a unique, collectible album featuring an unforgettable "set list" including the biggest names in rock 'n' roll.  Volumes 2 and 3 will roll out though 2016, allowing fans to collect even more of these beloved performances on vinyl.  Additionally, the net proceeds go to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, which  supports the exhibits and educational programs of The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum.
This release includes performances from legendary talents like Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band, Cream, Jeff Lynne, Steve Winwood, Metallica, Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, Ron Wood, Joe Perry, Tom Petty, James Taylor, Al Green, Chuck Berry and more.  Unforgettable collaborations occur on this volume, such as Tom Petty paired with Prince, and Mick Jagger paired with Bruce Springsteen.  Jam-filled performances of chart-busters like "Johnny Be Goode," "Tenth Avenue Freeze Out," "A Change is Gonna Come," "Train Kept a Rollin,'" "Ironman," "Woodstock," "Blitzkrieg Bop," "Can't Get No Satisfaction," and a show-stopping performance of "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," make this volume a must-have for any LP library. 
The biggest names in rock, performing in intimate settings and jamming in combinations not seen anywhere else, ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME LIVE - VOLUME 1 is a 180 gram black vinyl "ticket" to the very best the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremonies have to offer.
Format: Vinyl LP
Run time: 42:22
Genre:  Rock

Track Listing:
Side One 
  • Johnny B. Goode" - Chuck Berry with Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band (1995)
  • "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out" -- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band (1999)
  • "A Change is Gonna Come" - Al Green (1995)
  • "The Train Kept A-Rollin'" - Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, Ron Wood, Joe Perry, Flea and Metallica (2009)
  • "Iron Man" - Metallica (2006) 
Side Two 
  • "Woodstock" - James Taylor (1997)
  • "Sunshine of Your Love" - Cream (1993)
  • "Blitzkrieg Bop" - Green Day
  • "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" - Mick Jagger, Bruce Springsteen and the Rock Hall Jam Band (1988)
  • "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" - Tom Petty, Jeff Lynne, Steve Winwood, Dhani Harrison and Prince (2004) 

Watch "Tenth Avenue Freeze Out" LIVE from 1999 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction below:

No comments: