Thursday, April 30, 2015

The Who "Live At Shea Stadium 1982" DVD & Blu-ray coming June 30, 2015

Here is some breaking news worth sharing...

The Who
Live at Shea Stadium 1982
First ever release of the full show, with restored footage and newly mixed sound

This June, Eagle Rock Entertainment will celebrate the 50th Anniversary of The Who with the first ever DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital Video release of Live At Shea Stadium 1982. This is the first official release of the full show and features restored footage and newly mixed sound.
The Who (Roger DaltreyPete TownshendJohn Entwistle, and Kenney Jones) delivered both classic tracks and rarely performed songs: “Pinball Wizard,” “Won’t Get Fooled Again,” “My Generation,” “Substitute,” “Who Are You,” “I Can’t Explain,” “See Me Feel Me,” “Baba O’Riley,” and many more. The tour promoted the 1982 album It’s Hard and the set list was comprised of several tracks from that album, some of which the band would only play live on this tour.
The Who’s 1982 North American tour was their last to feature Kenney Jones on drums and the band did not tour again until 1989. This concert film features the show from the second of their two nights at New York’s Shea Stadium and was filmed on October 13th 1982.
2015 is a year of even higher profile than usual for this legendary band - with their 50th Anniversary European/North American tour taking place this summer. Live At Shea Stadium 1982 shows exactly what their reputation has been built on.

1) Substitute  
2) I Can’t Explain  
3) Dangerous 
4) Sister Disco  
5) The Quiet One  
6) It’s Hard  
7) Eminence Front  
8) Behind Blue Eyes 
9) Baba O’Riley 
10) I’m One  
11) The Punk And The Godfather  
12) Drowned  
13) Tattoo  
14) Cry If You Want  
15) Who Are You  
16) Pinball Wizard  
17) See Me Feel Me  
18) Love Reign O’er Me  
19) Long Live Rock 
20) Won’t Get Fooled Again  
21) Young Man Blues  
22) Naked Eye  
23) I Saw Her Standing There   
24) Summertime Blues  
25) Twist And Shout

No comments: