Tuesday, May 14, 2013

The Beach Boys' 'Good Vibrations Tour' coming to DVD, digital video on June 18, 2013

Almost in perfect sync with the arrival of summer comes a historic performance by The Beach Boys on DVD and digital video.

New York, NY (May 14, 2013)—On June 18, 2013, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release The Beach Boys: Good Vibrations Tour on DVD and Digital Video.
Filmed in 1976 at Anaheim Stadium for American television, Good Vibrations follows the release of their 15 Big Ones album. Combining full live performances with interviews and several whimsical vignettes, Good Vibrations is 50 minutes of Beach Boys faire at its finest. This DVD features all the original band members (BrianCarl, and Dennis WilsonMike Love, and Al Jardine) performing their timeless classic hits: “Good Vibrations,” “God Only Knows,” “I Get Around,” “Fun, Fun, Fun,” “Sloop John B,” “California Girls,” “Help Me Rhonda,” “Surfin’ USA,” and many more. From the three Wilson brothers performing a song about their father to the full band harmonizing with a gospel choir, this DVD is packed with incredible moments.
The Beach Boys were the most successful American pop group of the sixties. Their legendary vocal harmonies, renowned anthems, and classic albums earned an induction into the Rock ‘N’ Roll Hall Of Fame, and to this day, this music inspires fans, musicians, and songwriters of all generations.
Above all, Good Vibrations is a perfect snapsnot of why The Beach Boys are one of the most endearing and beloved music acts of all time.
Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV, Audio and Digital Media in the world.  Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition and 3D programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, U2, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney and Ozzy Osbourne. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 30 multi-platinum, over 50 platinum and over 90 gold discs, worldwide.  Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices in London, New York, Toronto, Paris and Hamburg.

Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:
Track Listing
1) Fun, Fun, Fun
2) Be True To Your School
3) I'm Bugged At My Ol’ Man
4) God Only Knows
5) I Get Around
6) You Are So Beautiful
7) That Same Song
8) Good Vibrations
9) Sloop John B
10) Surfin’ USA
11) California Girls
12) Help Me Rhonda
13) It's OK
14) Rock ’n’ Roll Music
15) Wouldn’t It Be Nice

No comments: