Tuesday, February 05, 2013

Inbox Update: Ron Sexsmith, Suede, Red

Here is the latest news plucked out of my inbox. Just a reminder too that Ron Sexsmith's new album Forever Endeavour is out today. You can get more information on that by checking out my article that posted on the Music Worth Buying site last week.

If you're a fan of (London) Suede, check out writer George A. Paul's post on the band's forthcoming album release here.

Finally, Red's new album is also out today. Here is the official release with all the details:

Red (L-R): Anthony Armstrong, Joe Rickard, Randy Armstrong and Michael Barnes.



“RED continue to craft heavy, hypnotic, and heartfelt hard rock on their fourth full-length album. Release the Panic expands upon their patent sound with a more immense and immersive scope.…on the first single ‘Perfect Life,’ they carry a massive stadium-size refrain into crossover territory while ‘The Moment We Come Alive’ sails to divine heights on a tender piano and vocal crescendo. All said and done, it's one of the most epic, entrancing, and engaging hard rock albums of 2013 and RED's best work yet.”

--Rick Florino, ARTISTDirect, February 4, 2013

The two-time GRAMMY-nominated rock group RED will unleash their fourth album RELEASE THE PANIC in both Deluxe and Standard editions on Tuesday, February 5 via Essential (Provident Label Group/Sony).

To record RELEASE THE PANIC, the group teamed with producer Howard Benson (P.O.D., My Chemical Romance, Daughtry) at his brand-new West Valley Studios in Los Angeles. RED have delivered a potent set of standout songs that were mixed by Benson and Mike Plotnikoff including “Perfect Life,” “Die For You,” “Release the Panic” and “Same Disease.”

RED is currently on tour this winter/spring for the Winterjam Arena Tour. Expect the group to announce a nationwide U.S. spring tour soon.

Following is the full tracklisting for RED’s RELEASE THE PANIC:

Release The Panic

1. Release The Panic

2. Perfect Life

3. Die For You

4. Damage

5. Same Disease

6. Hold Me Now

7. If We Only

8. So Far Away

9. Glass House

10. The Moment We Come Alive

Release The Panic Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks

11. Love Will Leave A Mark

12. As You Go

13. Hymn For The Missing (Guillotine remix)

14. Death of Me (Guillotine remix)

15. Breathe Into Me (Remix Acoustica)




About RED:

Nashville-based rock outfit RED comprises Michael Barnes (vocals), Anthony Armstrong (guitar) Randy Armstrong (bass) and Joe Rickard (drums).Together, its three prior albums-- End of Silence (2006), Innocence & Instinct (2009) and Until We Have Faces (2011)--have sold more than 882,000 units, garnered two GRAMMY nominations, five GMA Dove Awards, two

Top 10 Active Rock singles, three Top 10 Mainstream Rock singles and 10 consecutive

No. 1 hits at Christian radio. RED’s Until We Have Faces, released Feb. 1, 2011) marked the group’s highest national debut at No. 2 on the coveted Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart. Additionally, the project topped the following Nielsen SoundScan charts:

Current Hard Music, Current Rock Music, Current Alternative, Christian Rock, Current Contemporary Christian Album and RecordLabel Independent charts. Also its debut week, two of the album’s songs were spotlighted on national TV, with TBS’ “Conan” featuring “Faceless” and NBC’s “Tonight Show with Jay Leno” highlighting “Not Alone.” In addition, RED is known for its relentless touring, performing alongside notable rock names such as Hinder, 3 Doors Down, Creed, Breaking Benjamin, Three Days Grace, Godsmack, Sevendust, Drowning Pool, Flyleaf, Seether, Saving Abel, Staind, Third Day, Switchfoot, Skillet, Papa Roach, Buckcherry and others. Rave reviews for the band’s live shows and albums have been featured in top media outlets including USA Today, Billboard, Modern Drummer, Rolling Stone and Guitar World

No comments: